Drama Days Finds a Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am a little late to the party on this, since this occurred back in April, but about two years ago I started what would become Drama Days, a creative nonfiction essay about my time spent as a high school drama student. It was quite difficult standing there on the page on stage again, listening to the stuttering, knowing that when the curtain fell it would just be me up there on stage with my own neurosis, real and imagined. I spent roughly one year working on Drama Days, off and on, to be submitted for a local anthology put together by a friend.

For whatever reason, the piece, Drama Days wasn’t the right fit for the publication, so I spent the next year shopping to a  publication that would be a good ‘fit’ for this piece. I’m happy to report that after two years I found a home for this piece, at Intellectual Refuge.

Check out Drama Days here.

Leave a Reply

