Proper Grammar

Image Courtesy: Orlando Juarez-Vitela

Back in February I broke my publishing drought of publishing my first new fiction piece since 2006. The piece, entitled Proper Grammar, was inspired by a photograph taken by one of my photography students, Orlando Juarez-Vitela. I gave my students a theme of Story Starter, and they had to submit photos that had quite a lot of story questions. I chose Orlando’s because I could relate to the photo. I wanted to create a piece of narrative from a fictitious teenager in Vancouver, WA. I wanted to write about anti-depressants. I wanted to write about sunshine, and I wanted to write about clouds.

Back in February, the Rusty Nail, for their inaugural issue published Proper Grammar both on the web and in their first print edition.

To purchase said print edition, go here.

To purchase the kindle edition, go here

To read the original piece from Rusty Nail’s website, go here.

Also republished on Fictionaut, here.

Leave a Reply

