Deathwish 021: Adam

http://www.nailedmagazine.com/editors-choice/deathwish-021-adam/

The link above, it’s in green. It’s got a story in those characters. Me at 16 and how I wanted to die. It was published a few weeks ago. It’s come up in conversations this summer, over campfires and dinner tables. At parties. It’s become dinner conversation. Strange the way something I was so ashamed of for so long is now something different, something positive.

I heard from my Mom last week about this piece. She was on a cruise ship with my father. She sent me a short email. “Read your piece, it made me want to cry and stand up and shout at the same time. Love you.”

Leave a Reply

