City of Weird Publication Party, Powells Books, & Cassidy’s.

I’m at Powells signing copies of the anthology my short story, Always is in. When I sign my first few books,  I only signed my signature. It didn’t get until I was 5-6 signatures in before I thought,why not tie your quote to part of your story.

My story  takes place in a bar.

What I want readers to do is to stop what they are doing and  sink into it.

What I chose was “Have one on me.”

At the after party. Seeing everyone with so much joy about how this wonderful collection, came together like this, not just because of Portland, but because of the stories that  had to be told. It’s how important the written record is to a city full of so many ghosts.

Leave a Reply

